bob dylan

Dylan’s Unheard ‘Basement Tapes’ to be Released This Winter

Legendary singer/songwriter Bob Dylan is set to release his 138-track Bootleg Series Box Set this winter. The much anticipated collection includes 30 never heard before tracks that will surprise the best of his fans, while some of the songs have appeared before in his album Basement Tapes (1975).

On 4th November, Dylan will finally launch the entire collection complete with 138 tracks on 6 CDs. The list of 30 unknown tracks include “Wild Wolf”, an early version of “I Shall Be Released” with slightly tweaked lyrics, a Hank William cover song called “My Bucket’s Got a Hole In It”, and country versions of “Blowin’ in the Wind,” “It Ain’t Me Babe” and “One Too Many Mornings,” where keyboardist Richard Manuel is heard singing the first verse.

Throughout the sessions, Dylan and the Band is heard skipping from genre to genre, thus drawing ever-changing motifs in the mind of the listener. The band revealed that their next archival project would be to revisit the 1975 album Blood On The Tracks.

There are no comments

Add yours